top of page
  • Writer's pictureSimone "Azúcar" Nikkole

6/20 Take A Hint ~ 2012

Updated: Jul 26, 2020




Michael Jackson is one of the artists that shaped my childhood. I danced Thriller during elementary and high school. I love leather jackets and gloves. My mother used to tell me stories about how she and her sisters snuck out the house to see him and got personally serenaded.


Leave Me Alone is one of my favorite MJ songs because he captured what it is like to be constantly used and forgotten about as a human with a heart. I felt that way alot in 2012 as a recent #ColumbiaUniversity grad and a woman concerned with her bag. Here is #floetry #leavemealone #michaeljackson #2decadeswithapen


So Just Leave Me Alone

Leave Me Alone

(Leave Me Alone) x2

Leave Me Alone x2

(Leave Me Alone) x3

Stop It!

Just Stop Doggin' Me Around


You tried to add me on facebook

Hidden and denied

You followed me on twitter

Blocked and no reply

I'm not shy

So take my hint

Walk on by


I am not interested

Never will be

Beefing wit my man

Will never get you, me

I think your brain is a cloud

Empty and vast

in the sky

So take the hint

And walk on by


I smell stalker

From a mile away

Why would i invite you

Into my world willingly

Take the hint

Sprint on by


I know i can be irresistable

Many times i have been told

I have that thing

A sight, a beauty

to behold

I know i can be insatiable

But u will never have that blessing

So take my hint

Come down from your high

And run on by


I have Bolt speed

And Beast guile

In my genes

So a beating from me

Will take a while

Before the pain you feel

Aching and lymping

Take the hint

Drag and glide

On by


I


Leave Me Alone x2

(Leave Me Alone)x2

Leave Me Alone

(Leave Me Alone)

Leave Me Alone-Stop It!


Just Stop Doggin' Me Around

(Just Stop Doggin' Me)

Don't Come Beggin' Me

Don't Come Beggin'

Don't Come Lovin' Me

Don't Come Beggin'

I Dont Love You

I Don't Want It

I Don't Need It


[14.aug.2012]

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page