top of page
  • Writer's pictureSimone "Azúcar" Nikkole

bluebird, 3/30

i see you in the mountains heavily hued being singing chur-lee, chur-lee boasting with your saturated wings and plumage but bae your blues aren’t as sweet as mine


i perch with fire alarm heart beating and pounding faster and faster as anxiety continues looming traveling down my breast and lingering on my chest


i watch as injustices compound enticing me to venture south or lower my standards closer to the spiders on my food chain but my song rings out chur-lee chur-lee so loud


i find strength in the trees los árboles y el sol los reyes tiene fuerza diferentes que tu sólo por yo soy el timbre de méxico soy el azul de honduras despite how much green i lose to you i fight for each penny and god increases its magnitude


but i always feel surrounded by the rockies you stay taking advantage of my loyalty the 80/20 difference i pray for you to feel you have no problem ruffling my plumage and the flashbacks swoop in and pounce on me like prey


the 7,000 feet was a meager distance for pain to show its presence no matter how hard i try and shake it the dissention stays 15 days past its welcome 21 more days to incubate the next suicide inclinate


only god lifts clouds every spring and summer the recurrences are less frequent


your blues aren’t as sweet as mine let you eat my fruit enjoy my song as it lasts days long so you become scarce along with the food and migrate leaving my spirit my demeanor to be popular that you can never forget my swag finding permanence in parks and with the backyard gang


don’t forget let me remind your blues aren’t as sweet as mine


~3.apr.15~ #napomo2k15

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page