top of page
  • Writer's pictureSimone "Azúcar" Nikkole

Happy 20th WriterVersary!

Updated: Apr 24, 2020

2020 is my 20th year writing! So I will be posting 20 poems (and 1 scene for good luck), 1 for each year that I have been writing.


Here is the first one. Apr 21, 2000 started it all. So here is the poem I wrote on Apr 21, 2016 in honor of Prince. #prince4life #sometimesitsnowsinApril



Sometimes it snows in April


Sometimes I feel so bad, so bad

Sometimes I wish life was never ending,

And all good things, they say, never last

Hello my Dearest the Beautiful One,

My 3rdEye was opened in 1999

brooding artist used to Housequakes began to Live 4 Love

For You were more than a Black Muse

You are an Xtralovable Lion of Judah

Original, Unique and Magnificient Act of God

With a Dirty Mind often in the Clouds

showing me how to FixUrLIfeUp

while i still played TICTACTOE with barbies and their Little Red Corvette


As the Signs o the times differed

You defined Pop Life

wrestling between Girl and PartyMan

and Theives in the Temple

Wanting us to be Interactive

Giving front row seats to a RocknRoll Loveaffair

So we could be your Sexy Dancer

You stopped time with the Shade Stare

Letting the world know, "Don't Play Me"

Taking us to church

You were always The One you Wanna C

Somewhere here on Earth

unfortunately the Resolution

became I wish you heaven


Sometimes it snows in April Sometimes I feel so bad, so bad Sometimes I wish life was never ending, And all good things, they say, never last


Uptown with your  Darling Nikki in her Raspberry Beret

You gave permission to Lets Go Crazy

With every song you gave us an Escape

An undeniable belief This could be us

In our own Paisley Park

you showed us our Groovy Potential

With every riff of your Guitar

With every step of your strut

You showed us your Musicology

With your eclectic swag

You left many feeling like the most beautiful girl in the world

Praying let me Feel U uP and "I wanna be your lover"

Pleading to be the Future Baby Mama

Wondering How come you don't call me Anymore

Sometimes it snows in April Sometimes I feel so bad, so bad Sometimes I wish life was never ending, And all good things, they say, never last


After All the Midnights in the World i will never forget you I will keep Dreamin' About You

Thank you for being living proof

Dreamers do succeed

and conquer every Big City

Leading to Emancipation

From Dear Mr. Man

To challenge every Controversy

during the Days of Wild

and not Breakdown

chasing AnotherLove


Your Genious got Better with Time covered in FunkNRoll Your wisdom worth its weight in Gold

There was never a What If

Only a U know 

and one day Eye No

Everybody loves me

From Baltimore

To the Wall of Berlin

if you "don't worry about what the crowd does"

and "focus on doing what you love"

Longevity is a definite


Sometimes it snows in April Sometimes I feel so bad, so bad Sometimes I wish life was never ending, And all good things, they say, never last

It is true

No one Compares to U

I will stay Face Down and pray

Please Kiss

My mind

Turn back and rewind


so we can Get Loose and  Fallinlovetonight

And act our age, not our shoe size

this Cinnamon Girl wanted one chance to see you laugh in the Purple Rain

Under God , Soft and Wet

As our auras met

Forever heartbroken and melancholy

This is what it feels like When Doves Cry so while you are above Planet Earth Show me who is Good love Lit by Incense and Candles Please send down Diamonds and Pearls to light the path to my Free

I will keep you Forever in My Life


You freed yourself

Save a place for me

And my surrendering soul

After I create my Future Soul Song

But before the April snow surrounds


loveSexy 3rdEyeGirl


Sometimes it snows in April Sometimes I feel so bad, so bad Sometimes I wish life was never ending, And all good things, they say, never last Excuse me Am I being Delirious but is this really Goodbye Because i would Die 4 u

[22.apr.16]




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page