top of page
  • Writer's pictureSimone "Azúcar" Nikkole

Healer, 2/30

This poem will be featured in "TO Love, Azucar"


he asked me to heal him to be his cure for his tension minus all that is stress and may overwhelm he asked me to be his healer but i never thought he was broken


he asked me to reactivate his touch to bring back his feeling because a black man living is a black man numb but ripe for surviving desiring fingerprints scraped to prevent identifying soul separated finally free no need for codeswitching


he asked me to heal him reacquaint him with warmth and affection oxygenate his heart to beat as one with mine reintroducing connection because a black man is always on his grind it’s in his DNA to provide no matter the cost to his mind or body throughout his lifetime fighting for each dollar to build a long lasting legacy undeniable by time or white man blood feud line


he asked me for intimacy something we both enjoyed something a microwave society is foreign of exploring every divet every dimple studying the landscapes enjoying our travel strangers to each other we are no more


he asked me for sensuality the science of how we fit in his arms i slip hands interlocked clicked like puzzle pieces in a dream hip to hip we glide i ride the power of his movement arm in arm we grind machismo is not a problem here taking care of me is his career once the doors closed and only nosy neighbors can hear inhibitions lost trust quells fear


he wants us to feel real not forced but natural no tom foolery but honesty


he asked me to heal him to be his cure for his tension minus all that is stress and may overwhelm he asked me to be his healer but i never thought he was broken


i hope in this mission he can find beauty in my imperfections i can live up to his expectations without walls i can bear no more perfect rejections this healer needs mending too

~2.apr.15~ #napomo2k15

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page