top of page
  • Writer's pictureSimone "Azúcar" Nikkole

2/20 ~ "Mi Iwa Adura" ~2017

Updated: Feb 5, 2021

Here is 2/20 + 1... For earth day. I channelled the Orishas in 2017.


I felt you

When I saw her

Gliding  on air

Durante su celebración

Ebo del año

Con un paz brillante


En mi silencio

Ochún is loud

Muestrandome

My shape in her waters

May i drink in her wisdom

May i sip her destiny 

For me con orgulloso 


Let Chango be muffled

His might far away

His plague of the past 

In the past stay


Elegua take power

guiding me

With  his keys

Un leccion Mi pasado 

Un examen mi presente

Un luz mi futuro


I felt you Oyá

Con Yemaya

Protejendome 

Dispersing the weight

Abajo la ducha del Flores blancas

Oye mi adura

This new year

Estoy lista

Para un cambio

I am ready for this change


May Obatalá 

Reveal the new me

Se parece

I'm ready 

I'm ready


May this new year

Be strong & fruitful

Iwapeli

Something different 

Long awaited 

Cherished 

And true 


I open my heart

Play my strings Ochún 

I open my mind

Guide my feet Elegua

En todos mis caminos

My inner candle

A flame of hope


When darkness falls 

On tonight's last breath

May my rebirth be granted 

In the first light of the dawn

Of new year's day


Amen!


~azucar~ 

[31.dec.17]



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page